Jul 01

ARC Review – Priest by Sierra Simone

I read books that are considered “taboo” and enjoy them so when I saw the buzz about this book I was excited to read it. I am sorry to report this one was a letdown and didn’t work for me. I thought the first few pages were fantastic but after that, things sort of went off track and never really came all the way back on. ~ Kimber, Guilty Pleasures 

25507389Description:
There are many rules a priest can’t break.
A priest cannot marry. A priest cannot abandon his flock. A priest cannot forsake his God.

I’ve always been good at following rules.
Until she came.
My name is Tyler Anselm Bell. I’m twenty-nine years old. Six months ago, I broke my vow of celibacy on the altar of my own church, and God help me, I would do it again.
I am a priest and this is my confession.

***Priest is a standalone, full-length novel with an HEA. For mature audiences only.***

Review copy provided for an honest review

Read the rest of this entry »

Jul 01

ARC Review – Fighting for Forever (Fighting #6) by J.B. Salsbury

From the first pages , I realized that the book was going to be edgier and darker then the others in the series. Despite knowing this I wasn’t mentally prepared for all that this book contained. ~ Paige, Guilty Pleasures

25494367Description:
Slut. Hooker. Whore.

The taunts never bothered me. They only see what I allow them to see, and a Las Vegas stripper is the perfect cover.

My life had direction. I had a mission—until the man I needed vanished and is presumed dead.

It’s time to move on—give up the dream for revenge—and no one shows me that more than the mop-headed fighter with eyes the color of the ocean.

If anyone can teach me just how sweet life can be, it’s him. But first, I’d have to let go.

Mase. Baywatch. Mayhem.

I’m known by many names, but there’s only one that stirs panic and worry in my gut every time I’m called it.

Brother.

I’ve bailed him out of trouble for years, so when he turns up in Vegas and asks for me, I’m prepared for the worst. And the worst is exactly what I get in the form of a lilac-eyed beauty named Trix.

She’s everything I hate about Vegas: a stripper, loose with her body and her morals. But there’s something about her, a complexity that she buries deep, and I’m determined to uncover it.

The deeper I go, the less I understand. When I finally learn the truth, we engage in a battle where life and death hang in the balance.

Fighting could kill us both, but if we win, forever is the prize.

Review copy provided for an honest review

Read the rest of this entry »

Jul 01

ARC Review – Coffee Date by K. Lynn

I really did enjoy this short story and I appreciate the insights into the mind and heart of a transgender woman. I would love to read a follow-up story to check in with Hank and Alice to see how their relationship has progressed. ~ JavaGirl, Guilty Pleasures 

25239570Description:
Alice is finally happy with her body and her life—except for the part where revealing she’s trans winds up leaving her hurt and abandoned over and over again. She’s decided she’s done making herself miserable by looking for love.

Love finds her anyway, in the form of Hank, the new guy at her local coffee shop. He’s sweet, friendly, charming… and will probably turn out like all the rest. Determined not to shatter the fantasy and lose him before she has to, Alice holds fast to her secrets.

But if the truth doesn’t ruin everything, the lies will, and it seems no matter which choice she makes Alice is set for just one more heartache.

 

 

 

Review copy provided for an honest review

Read the rest of this entry »

Jul 01

ARC Review – Surrender to Chance (King’s Bluff, Wyoming #3) by Fiona Archer

Great book… great series by an author I adore! ~ Angeline, Guilty Pleasures 

25772664Description:
After a painful divorce, a determined Olivia Fletcher returns to her hometown of King’s Bluff, Wyoming, to rebuild her life. She finds a public relations job at a new, exclusive lodge. But the owners of the lodge—and the on-site BDSM club—are powerful Dominants who are as fascinating as they are unsettling.

Alex and Kane MacKenzie share everything from their international construction business to their home. The two Doms had hoped to find a woman to share as well, but Alex’s past has taught the remote alpha that women are incapable of caring for anyone but themselves. To his surprise, their new PR consultant shows a loyalty that pulls at his heart. Kane, the rebel, is committed to learning the spirited redhead’s dreams and fears. When they discover her suppressed interest in BDSM, the former SEALs set out to convince Olivia that surrendering to them doesn’t mean losing her identity.

But strong men draw formidable enemies. One has targeted the brothers’ weak spot—Olivia—and Alex’s deepest fear—betrayal.

Review copy provided for an honest review

Read the rest of this entry »

Jul 01

Blog Tour & Give Away- One Step Further by Felice Stevens

Win a $20 Amazon Gift Card

One Step Further Blog Tour Banner

Title: One Step Further
 Author: Felice Stevens
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: June 29, 2015
 
 
Alex Stern has it all; good looks, charm, a job he loves and everyone calls him a friend. He lives life to the fullest at a breakneck pace, in the city that never sleeps. But Alex is also a master pretender; not even his best friend sees the pain that Alex hides so well. Alex himself isn’t sure who he is or what he’s searching for, he only knows that he hasn’t found it yet.
 
As a veterinarian, Rafe Hazelton loves each animal that crosses his path; they don’t care if he stutters a bit or that prefers men. Their love is unconditional, but his life is still empty; they can only give him so much. New friendships convince him it’s time to break the wall of loneliness he’s hidden behind since childhood and discover what he’s been missing.
 
Alex and Rafe forge a friendship that turns physical, and they both swear that the relationship will last only as long as the fun does. But when old heartaches come to light and secrets hidden for years are revealed, Alex and Rafe discover if they accept what’s in their hearts and take it one step further, the greatest reward is waiting for them in the end.
Slick-Reads-Avatar---Box

Read the rest of this entry »

Jul 01

ARC Review – Once Upon a Cowboy (Whisper Creek #3) by Maggie McGinnis

I love the thrill of the chase, the buildup of feelings, and the rush of discovering love and Maggie McGinnis has offered that and more in Once Upon a Cowboy. ~ Slick, Guilty Pleasures 

23395415Description:
In this sexy Whisper Creek romance for readers of Kristan Higgins, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe, a red-hot cowboy uses some Montana magic to give a reclusive beauty her happily ever after.

Yoga instructor Jessalyn Alcott radiates peace, calm, and serenity—on the outside. Inside, she still feels like the broken, desperate girl from the trailer park. She’s got dark secrets she can’t share, which is why she never lets her relationships go beyond the third date. But when she travels to the Whisper Creek dude ranch for a friend’s wedding, Jess is enchanted by a cowboy whose deep blue eyes, dimpled smile, and rock-hard body make it tough to remember why she keeps running scared.

Cole Driscoll has struggled to find his place on a family ranch where he’s always played second fiddle. His future might be uncertain, but he’s sure of one thing: He wants Jess by his side. Easier said than done. When it comes to getting close, she’s full of excuses, and he longs to fix the hurt he sees in her eyes. Now that she’s at Whisper Creek, there’s nothing he wants more than to break down the walls around her heart and heal her pain with the power of love.

**As we know that some scenarios in books can be a trigger for some readers we want to make you aware that this book includes the retelling of past physical abuse.

Review copy provided for an honest review

Read the rest of this entry »

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Older posts «