ARC Review & Release Blitz – Leather Pants (Happy Pants #2) by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

A hilarious, lighthearted departure from the dark paranormal that I typically identify with Mimi, but at the same time it is written with her own unique storytelling. ~ Leigh, Guilty Pleasures

Leather Pants

Book #2 of the Happy Pants Cafe Series

by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

From New York Times Bestseller, Mimi Jean Pamfiloff, Comes Book #2 of The Happy Pants Cafe Series

It Only Takes One Hot Rock Star To Ruin Your Life…

The youngest woman to ever sit on the bench, the Honorable Sarah Rae Alma has busted her butt to get where she is. No fun. No distractions. And definitely no bad boys. In fact, she takes a certain pleasure in crushing their souls—yes, she has her reasons.

So when rock-n-roll’s most famous bad boy, the legendary Colton Young, enters her court, looking hotter than sin and smugger than hell, she’s just itching to serve a little justice.

But Sarah’s about to make the biggest mistake of her life. And her fate will land squarely in the hands of the world’s most notorious rock star rebel.

Will he crush her? Or will he tempt her to take a walk on the wild side?

Review copy provided for a voluntary review

What amazes me about Mimi as an author is her ability to write so many different series, all with a different feel, and yet still retain that quality which makes her books so clearly identifiable as hers. She writes of darkly evil kings. She writes of bat-shit crazy gods and goddesses. She writes of sweet romances with a touch of magic. And they all have her signature stamp on them that makes them irresistible.

Leather Pants undeniably falls in to the fun and magical romance category, and it is an adorable ride. Judge Sarah Alma is quirky and I could completely sympathize with her. She always had to be the good girl and do what was expected of her, but her world is rocked when singer Colton Young appears in her courtroom. From her Freudian slips to her wandering mind, she is distracted and adorable and I loved her for the drooling fangirl she really was beneath her judicial robes.

Colt, like all of her heroes, was cocky and severely flawed. On the surface he came off as a jerk but beneath that exterior there was a funny and sincere guy. Who looked spectacular in leather. Even if did write inappropriate songs about what Sarah wore beneath her robes.

I loved this story and I love this series. It is such a hilarious, lighthearted departure from the dark paranormal that I typically identify with Mimi, but at the same time it is written with her own unique storytelling that winds around me and makes me crave more.

Fans of Taylor and Bennett Wade (Tailored For Trouble) will enjoy seeing them again as Sarah’s best friends, and getting more of Ms. Luci and her famous and magical Happy Pants cookies is always a delicious treat. Like always when I am done with one of her books, I am in love with her characters, satisfied by the story that was told, and yet still hungry for more. I can’t wait to find out what happens in the next project the Happy Pants Café takes on!

BUY NOW

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON Aus | AMAZON CANADA

KOBO | iBOOKS | NOOK | PAPERBACK Coming Soon

 

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author

 

MIMI JEAN PAMFILOFF is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling romance author. Although she obtained her MBA and worked for more than fifteen years in the corporate world, she believes that it’s never too late to come out of the romance closet and follow your dream. Mimi lives with her Latin Lover hubby, two pirates-in-training (their boys), and the rat terrier duo, Snowflake and Mini Me, in Arizona. She hopes to make you laugh when you need it most and continues to pray daily that leather pants will make a big comeback for men

Sign up for Mimi’s mailing list for giveaways and new release news!

Other books in the series

Happy Pants Cafe
(Series Prequel)

BUY LINKS

KOBO | iBOOKS | NOOK | AMAZON | PAPERBACK

Tailored for Trouble
(Book #1)

BUY LINKS

KOBO | iBOOKS | NOOK | AMAZON | PAPERBACK

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

One thought on “ARC Review & Release Blitz – Leather Pants (Happy Pants #2) by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.